“I looked around and I noticed there wasn’t a chair”

1 12 2010

…not that it matters. I don’t really have time to sit around anyway. Just a few updates:

  • The winter 2010 issue of The Red Penny Papers was published today including my story “The House of Endless Skies.” The rest of this issue — including the wonderful cover and stories by Barry Napier, Amanda Pillar, A. Merc Rustad, Edward Morris, and William Vitka — is available here: http://redpennypapers.com/fiction/quarterly/vol-i-issue-2-winter-2010-11/.
  • I realized that I never posted last week’s Southern Fried Short on my blog due to Thanksgiving/Black Friday/Iron Bowl madness. For those who would like to swing by and read my strange offering, here is a link to “Navel Gazing:” http://southernfriedshorts.blogspot.com/2010/11/navel-gazing.html. I’m kind of fond of this little bit of weirdness.
  • For those who don’t follow these things, my Auburn Tigers won the Iron Bowl! They’re off to the SEC championships this Saturday, ranked #1 in the country, and hopefully, will be taking a National Championship this year. WAR EAGLE!!!
  • On a final note: now that it is on the masthead, I guess I can officially announce some other news I’ve been keeping under wraps. I am now officially working with Fantasy Magazine as an editorial assistant.
     

So, good news all around! 🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 12 2010
kvtaylor

Fabulousness!

And you quoted Norwegian Wood. Mmm.

2 12 2010
southernweirdo

Thanks!

It’s a darn catchy song but not annoyingly so. One of George’s better songs, I think. Been stuck in my head all day after finding it playing in the tape deck of my wife’s car this morning.

Isn’t it good?

2 12 2010
kvtaylor

Rubber Soul and Revolver are two of my all time favorite albums. I miss George :/

3 12 2010
southernweirdo

*nods* Revolver’s probably my personal favorite, with Sgt. Pepper coming in a close second. I definitely prefer the later Beatles once they started toying around with larger and more innovative sounds.

Leave a Reply

