Where Does the Time Go???

20 11 2010

We’re less than a week away from Thanksgiving. How the heck did that happen???

A few bullets:

  • This week’s Southern Fried Short is “Man in the Bar.”  
  • I posted a review of Andrew S. Fuller’s The Circus Wagon over at Skull Salad Reviews.
  • Received my contributor’s copy of Tales of the Talisman featuring my story “Jupiter’s Child,” a piece of flash fiction recreating what might have happened had Bukowski written 2001: A Space Oddysey. 😉  Loved the illustration and boozy prose poem following my story; both were very fitting. I look forward to reading the rest of this issue soon.
  • Sent out a few submissions.
  • Wrote a couple new stories during lunch breaks at day job (one of which is mentioned above: “Man in the Bar”).
  • I really need to get back to my novel-in-progress and finish it (I’m only working on it one or sometimes two days a week these days). It’s moving along really well and when I sit down to write, the words flow smoothly. It’s just a matter of finding time. I may need to start waking up thirty minutes earlier so I have time to write until I finish this thing.

Keeping busy. Keeping happy. Keeping something resembling healthy.

Happy Turkey Day!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

