What’s Up?

8 05 2010
  • I’ve been reading through an early copy of the anthology Dark Faith from Apex Books. This is great stuff guys. Highly recommended! I plan on writing a detailed story by story review at some point in the future.
  • My last work in progress kind of fell apart. In the end, I decided it was a great idea for a short story but kind of meandering and dull when stretched out past that length. I was bored writing it, so I figure the reader would be bored reading it. I cut out the good stuff and think it will make for a great short story with some editing one day after I let it sit on the shelf a while.
  •  So, I got tired of being lazy and started a new novel this week. Another strange one. This one is literary magic realism involving the multiverse theory, shifting perspectives, an unreliable narrator, and other random weirdness. I’m having fun and feel back in my element. It may take a while to finish. I’m expecting the first draft won’t be done until the end of the year. I’m not going to rush it.
  • This week’s Southern Fried Short is “The Day the Sun Slept In.” This is an older story that’s been on quite a few short lists over the years but  never found the right home.  
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

