Abiding My Way Through Another Week

28 04 2010

Here’s all the philosophy you really need: “The Dude abides.” – from The Big Lebowski

Besides trying my best to abide, I’ve been keeping busy. Really busy. The day job is hectic right now, my oldest son has been battling strep (AGAIN!),  I’m doing some dull continuing education stuff to maintain a professional license, I’ve been maintaining a fairly strict exercise regimen, and so on and so forth, etcetera, yaddayaddayadda and other phrases to indicate there’s other stuff going on, too.

Oh and speaking of other stuff, MBrane SF # 16 (http://mbranesf.blogspot.com/2010/04/16-released.html), including my story, “this electronic life,” was released! Please buy an issue! Support this zine! Read my story! (…pretty please…) I had a lot of fun writing this one, and feel it is one of my better experimental pieces that manages to be accessible while still playing with form (at least that is what I was going for). It is a story of singularity-themed science fiction inspired by the style utilized in the final chapters of James Joyce’s Ulysses

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

