*cough cough*

28 10 2009

So far, this has been a surreal and very long week. I can’t believe it’s only Wednesday. Since my wife is on orientation for her new job, I’ve been home most of this week with the kids who are sick with a nasty stomach virus while nursing a sinus infection of my own. I did get into work yesterday for a half day, forced myself to go in for a little while, but it all felt unreal. My schedule is just off this week, and I’m feeling uncomfortable outside my normal routine. I normally never miss work, but I have to say that staying home helped me realize two things: 1) Being Mr. Mom ain’t easy (I have no idea how my wife does all she does while I’m gone), and 2) I don’t think I’m one of those writers who ever would quit his day job. Even if I had the financial resources and could do so, I’m a working guy and not working throws me for a loop. I tend to be less productive on days I stay home from work than on those days when I’m at work. Sick, huh? 

My youngest was well enough to go to daycare today. That should help out some. The oldest is entertained by TV and Legos. I’m hoping after I have this cup of coffee I’ll feel well enough to start cleaning house and maybe burning this towering stack of soiled sheets and pillows.

Actions

Information

24 responses

28 10 2009
jongibbs

I hope everyone recovers soon πŸ™‚

28 10 2009
jongibbs

I hope everyone recovers soon πŸ™‚

28 10 2009
jongibbs

I hope everyone recovers soon πŸ™‚

28 10 2009
jongibbs

I hope everyone recovers soon πŸ™‚

28 10 2009
kmarkhoover

take care of yourself!

28 10 2009
kmarkhoover

take care of yourself!

28 10 2009
kmarkhoover

take care of yourself!

28 10 2009
kmarkhoover

take care of yourself!

28 10 2009
cafenowhere

Man, that’s no fun. Hope the healing rolls on!

28 10 2009
cafenowhere

Man, that’s no fun. Hope the healing rolls on!

28 10 2009
cafenowhere

Man, that’s no fun. Hope the healing rolls on!

28 10 2009
cafenowhere

Man, that’s no fun. Hope the healing rolls on!

28 10 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks guys. I think we’ve just about beat the sickness(es) this round.

This is what we get for putting our youngest in daycare. I forgot about all those lovely bugs the little ones bring home as they start building up their immune systems around other kids.

Once my wife finishes her orientation and gets back onto her weekend shifts we should be able to return to something resembling sanity around here (as sane as we get, anyway).

28 10 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks guys. I think we’ve just about beat the sickness(es) this round.

This is what we get for putting our youngest in daycare. I forgot about all those lovely bugs the little ones bring home as they start building up their immune systems around other kids.

Once my wife finishes her orientation and gets back onto her weekend shifts we should be able to return to something resembling sanity around here (as sane as we get, anyway).

28 10 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks guys. I think we’ve just about beat the sickness(es) this round.
This is what we get for putting our youngest in daycare. I forgot about all those lovely bugs the little ones bring home as they start building up their immune systems around other kids.
Once my wife finishes her orientation and gets back onto her weekend shifts we should be able to return to something resembling sanity around here (as sane as we get, anyway).

28 10 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks guys. I think we’ve just about beat the sickness(es) this round.
This is what we get for putting our youngest in daycare. I forgot about all those lovely bugs the little ones bring home as they start building up their immune systems around other kids.
Once my wife finishes her orientation and gets back onto her weekend shifts we should be able to return to something resembling sanity around here (as sane as we get, anyway).

28 10 2009
xjenavivex

Lego love is a beautiful thing.

28 10 2009
xjenavivex

Lego love is a beautiful thing.

28 10 2009
xjenavivex

Lego love is a beautiful thing.

28 10 2009
xjenavivex

Lego love is a beautiful thing.

28 10 2009
a_r_williams

Hope you get well soon!

28 10 2009
a_r_williams

Hope you get well soon!

28 10 2009
a_r_williams

Hope you get well soon!

28 10 2009
a_r_williams

Hope you get well soon!

Leave a Reply

