Officially Exhausted

11 10 2009

Today we 1) ate breakfast together, 2)went to church, 3) drove out to the pumpkin patch in Clanton {while there we a) ate lunch, b) took a hayride to the pumpin patch, c) picked out a couple pumpkins for the boys, d) played in the pumpkin patch, e) played in a pile of hay bales, f) took a hayride back to the farm, f) shopped at the gift shop, e) played on many inflatable slides and bounces, f) visited the petting zoo, and g) watched a helicopter take off and land numerous times}, 4) drove to Durbin farms where we a) ate pumpkin cheesecake and chocolate ice cream and b) shopped for some locally-grown fresh produce and cider, 5) drove back from Clanton, 6) stopped off at the Heart of Dixie Railroad Museum and played on steam engines sitting in the yard, and finally 7) came home (and I now really need to feed the dog and fish). 

Just typing it all out makes me tired.

I think we crammed just about everything we usually do in the month of October into a single day. Phew! 

Christine will post photos on Facebook later tonight, and I’ll post a link.

Actions

Information

45 responses

11 10 2009
selfavowedgeek

It is that time of year down here, isn’t it?

11 10 2009
selfavowedgeek

It is that time of year down here, isn’t it?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Yes it is and I love it.

11 10 2009
selfavowedgeek

It is that time of year down here, isn’t it?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Yes it is and I love it.

11 10 2009
selfavowedgeek

It is that time of year down here, isn’t it?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Yes it is and I love it.

11 10 2009
selfavowedgeek

It is that time of year down here, isn’t it?

11 10 2009
kmarkhoover

good heavens what a long (but fun) day

11 10 2009
kmarkhoover

good heavens what a long (but fun) day

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

That’s just how we roll πŸ™‚

11 10 2009
kmarkhoover

good heavens what a long (but fun) day

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

That’s just how we roll πŸ™‚

11 10 2009
kmarkhoover

good heavens what a long (but fun) day

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

That’s just how we roll πŸ™‚

11 10 2009
kmarkhoover

good heavens what a long (but fun) day

11 10 2009
xjenavivex

wow you guys were busy

11 10 2009
xjenavivex

wow you guys were busy

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Christine starts a new job this week as a weekend case coordinator for a local hospital. Perfect for us b/c we don’t have to worry about childcare this way. I work through the week while she watches the kids; I watch them on the weekends while she works. Since we won’t be all together on weekends for a little while, we wanted to make the most of this one.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Congratulations to her. This is awesome for you guys on the childcare front. Way to make the best of your last weekend. I hope she loves her new job. Is she on LJ?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

No, not on LJ. She’s on Facebook and uses it frequently.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Cool! I am over there. Maybe I will bump into her.

11 10 2009
xjenavivex

wow you guys were busy

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Christine starts a new job this week as a weekend case coordinator for a local hospital. Perfect for us b/c we don’t have to worry about childcare this way. I work through the week while she watches the kids; I watch them on the weekends while she works. Since we won’t be all together on weekends for a little while, we wanted to make the most of this one.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Congratulations to her. This is awesome for you guys on the childcare front. Way to make the best of your last weekend. I hope she loves her new job. Is she on LJ?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

No, not on LJ. She’s on Facebook and uses it frequently.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Cool! I am over there. Maybe I will bump into her.

11 10 2009
xjenavivex

wow you guys were busy

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Christine starts a new job this week as a weekend case coordinator for a local hospital. Perfect for us b/c we don’t have to worry about childcare this way. I work through the week while she watches the kids; I watch them on the weekends while she works. Since we won’t be all together on weekends for a little while, we wanted to make the most of this one.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Congratulations to her. This is awesome for you guys on the childcare front. Way to make the best of your last weekend. I hope she loves her new job. Is she on LJ?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

No, not on LJ. She’s on Facebook and uses it frequently.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Cool! I am over there. Maybe I will bump into her.

11 10 2009
xjenavivex

wow you guys were busy

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Yes it is and I love it.

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Yes it is and I love it.

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

That’s just how we roll πŸ™‚

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

That’s just how we roll πŸ™‚

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Christine starts a new job this week as a weekend case coordinator for a local hospital. Perfect for us b/c we don’t have to worry about childcare this way. I work through the week while she watches the kids; I watch them on the weekends while she works. Since we won’t be all together on weekends for a little while, we wanted to make the most of this one.

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

Christine starts a new job this week as a weekend case coordinator for a local hospital. Perfect for us b/c we don’t have to worry about childcare this way. I work through the week while she watches the kids; I watch them on the weekends while she works. Since we won’t be all together on weekends for a little while, we wanted to make the most of this one.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Congratulations to her. This is awesome for you guys on the childcare front. Way to make the best of your last weekend. I hope she loves her new job. Is she on LJ?

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Congratulations to her. This is awesome for you guys on the childcare front. Way to make the best of your last weekend. I hope she loves her new job. Is she on LJ?

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

No, not on LJ. She’s on Facebook and uses it frequently.

12 10 2009
southernweirdo

No, not on LJ. She’s on Facebook and uses it frequently.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Cool! I am over there. Maybe I will bump into her.

12 10 2009
xjenavivex

Cool! I am over there. Maybe I will bump into her.

Leave a Reply

