Updates

4 08 2009

Over my vacation, I spent none of my time writing and none of my time editing. I didn’t do anything remotely resembling work and isolated myself from the Internet. My time was spent playing with family in the pool, in the surf, and on the beach. We took our kids for a day trip to The Magic Kingdom. There were a few quiet evenings where I watched the ocean with a beer in my hand and sand between my toes. We ate seafood. It was awesome. (Photos are available here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2013762&id=1474253460&l=d50fdb1aeb)

However, near the end of the trip, I was ready to return and get back to work. Anyone who knows me will attest that I can only sit still for so long.

My vacation was sandwiched by acceptances, which was extremely nice. Before I left, I received word from editor Dominic Hamer that my story “Spoonfuls of Tainted Soul” would be appearing in an upcoming issue of the British, free-to-read, electronic publication Ruthless Peoples Magazine. I love this story. It is one of my most “Ruthless” stories to date, and I feel this is a great market for it. Bukowski had his “Tales of Ordinary Madness.” I thought I could one-up him. “Spoonfuls of Tainted Soul” is a tale of “extraordinary” madness. I also received notification from editor teri Santitoro that my haibun, “Promethean Petri Dish,” would be appearing in the November issue of Scifaikuest.

Speaking of Scifaikuest, I have some work in the current issue. Please follow this link (http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/scifaikuest/editorial.htm) for more information.

Actions

Information

32 responses

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

5 08 2009
kmarkhoover

good news all around!

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.

Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.

Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?

πŸ˜‰

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.
Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.
Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?
πŸ˜‰

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

5 08 2009
selfavowedgeek

Good to hear the trip was great all the way around.
Even better to hear that you continue to get some editor-love with those acceptances.
Aren’t you glad you mothballed those hotpants?
πŸ˜‰

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

6 08 2009
southernweirdo

I never said I mothballed the hotpants. I still put them on from time to time for my wife (it makes her laugh when she’s feeling down).

Leave a Reply

