Where did this week go?

19 07 2009

This week flew by. I guess it’s because my mind is ready for a vacation. I’ll be at the beach with family for the last week of July, and I need that time off for my brain to recover. Right now my thoughts are starting to feel like tapioca pudding — shapeless and lumpy.

Despite my shapeless and lumpy brain, my big fat post-apocalyptic novel continues to progress. It still feels likeit is writing itself, and the end is now in sight. I am on track to be done before the end of August with the first draft.

What have you been up to? Any news I might have missed?

Random Recommendations:

Movie — Lars and the Real Girl
Music —  Cracker, Garage d’Or
Reading — "The Overcoat" by Nikolai Gogol (http://www.horrormasters.com/Text/a0857.pdf)

Actions

Information

16 responses

19 07 2009
benpayne

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
benpayne

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
benpayne

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
benpayne

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
benpayne

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
ex_benpayne119

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
ex_benpayne119

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.
I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.
All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.
I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.
All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
ex_benpayne119

I really enjoyed Lars and the Real Girl.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

19 07 2009
southernweirdo

It was a good, surprisingly sweet movie. Well-acted all around.

I have to admit that the fact the entire community backed up Lars and not a single person really attacked him or called him out for being a weirdo kind of strained credibility a little for me at times.

All the same, if there is such thing as a community that caring, I want to move there.

Leave a Reply

