Weekend Update

10 07 2009

Another busy week at the day job comes to a close and I don’t have much planned for the weekend. I’m going to take my boys swimming a little later today, but that’s as far ahead as I have planned at the moment. My goal is to take it easy and get some writing/editing done.

My current work in progress, an adult horror/post-apocalyptic novel, is still moving smoothly and should tip over the 50k mark tomorrow. At this rate — and allowing for a week off later this month for a family vacation — I expect the first draft to be done before the end of August. I’m really loving this book right now. 

In other writing news, my poem "Alter Creation," was accepted the other day by Every Day Poets. I love being published in electronic markets like this one because of the ease with which readers can provide feedback and interact. These kinds of markets are a lot of fun.

Movie Recommendation: A Very Long Engagement
Music Recommendation: Dinosaur Jr., Farm
Book Recommendation: The 2009 Rhysling Anthology, edited by Drew Morse

Hope all of you in LJ land had a great week.

Actions

Information

32 responses

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!

And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!
And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚
I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚
I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

10 07 2009
a_r_williams

Congrats on “Alter Creation”!
And taking it easy sounds like a very nice plan πŸ™‚

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!
We had a great time.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!
We had a great time.

10 07 2009
xjenavivex

Have some fun swimming. I might should say I hope you guys had fun. Yay for a new placement. Here’s to loving the novel you are knee deep in writing.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

So much for taking it easy πŸ™‚

I got in some good writing time earlier today, but now the wife is working and I’m trying to make the boys clean their rooms. Wish me luck!

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

11 07 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks!

We had a great time.

Leave a Reply

