15 Books

18 06 2009

I remember when summertime used to be a long vacation. Those days are long gone, apparently.

Anyway, I don’t have much to say at the moment (not exactly true, but don’t have time for a long blog post), so I guess I’ll do a version of that 15 books meme that I’ve seen going around: *

1) Breakfast of Champions by Vonnegut
2) The Plague by Camus
3) Left Hand of Darkness by LeGuin
4) The Gunslinger by King
5) Boy’s Life by McCammon
6) Beowulf
7) The Hobbit by Tolkein
8) A Man in Full by Wolfe
9) The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Wolfe
10) One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Kesey
11) Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance by Pirsig
12) A Fool’s Progress: An Honest Novel by Abbey
13) Tarot by Anthony
14) Salvation on Sand Mountain by Covington
15) The Holy Bible

*as they came to me, not in order of preference, necessarily*

Actions

Information

24 responses

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
marshallpayne1

Breakfast of Champions was one of my early faves. I well remember Kilgore Trout running through a stream wearing Kurt Vonnegut’s dad feet. Cracked me up! πŸ™‚

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.

“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”

AND

“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.
“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”
AND
“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

18 06 2009
selfavowedgeek

Like the list.
“Hail, Hrothgar! Hygelac is my cousin and my king. The days of my youth have been filled with glory.”
AND
“The man in black fled across the desert and the gunslinger followed.”

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

19 06 2009
kmarkhoover

I never read that book by Wolfe but always wanted to.

Leave a Reply

