Quick Update — The Fountain

7 04 2009

Another story in my ongoing Fountain series was accepted by Everyday Weirdness and will appear this coming Thursday, April 7th.

So far this week, I wrote two more stories (about 850 words). Total word count is over 40,000 words. The Fountain at the End of the World (tentative title) is officially novel-length. I feel all of the characters, plot threads, and themes are tying together very nicely. I see maybe another 10-20k words or so, another 12-15 stories/chapters, and it should be done (in first draft form, at least).  I am really happy with this project. *But I have no idea where to sell the collection once done — I’m not sure what markets take short episodic novels these days?*

Actions

Information

44 responses

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.
The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.
The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
ckastens

Congrats on the sale! You just can’t escape the weirdness, can you? πŸ™‚

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚
Thanks.

The weirdness keeps me going. The weirdness rocks!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

8 04 2009
bondo_ba

Very cool! Sounds like one heck of a project.

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

9 04 2009
southernweirdo

Thanks! I see you’ve been on a roll yourself lately. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Quick Update — The Fountain

7 04 2009

Another story in my ongoing Fountain series was accepted by Everyday Weirdness and will appear this coming Thursday, April 7th.

So far this week, I wrote two more stories (about 850 words). Total word count is over 40,000 words. The Fountain at the End of the World (tentative title) is officially novel-length. I feel all of the characters, plot threads, and themes are tying together very nicely. I see maybe another 10-20k words or so, another 12-15 stories/chapters, and it should be done (in first draft form, at least).  I am really happy with this project. *But I have no idea where to sell the collection once done — I’m not sure what markets take short episodic novels these days?*


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

