I’ve been meaning to post this. From Adam P. Knave’s blog:

2 03 2009

This entry originated at adampknave.com.

I never really do this, but I will warn you it will happen again in a few months.

I actively want your help to spread the word about stuff. I am writing two ongoing webcomics. Seriously, every single day of the work week you can read a new comic, in some form, written by me.

The first is Legend of the Burrito Blade which updates Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Legend of the Burrito Blade is an epic fantasy story set in modern-day New York. It is also the story of how mythology affects us and how we effect mythology. It is also the story of how we choose sides and what those sides mean. And, you know, it has food based weaponry and silliness and action and humor and everything else you might expect. We are nearing the end of Chapter One this week (only a few weeks to go) and things are building. This story is oddly dear to my heart, because how often to you get to do a grand action comic featuring swords with burritos on the end?

Not often, my friend.

The other webcomic is Things Wrong With Me and it updates every Tuesday and Thursday. It’s a strange beast. Well not for readers here, I suppose. For folks here it is Talking Heads, done somewhere else with original characters. Of course, they also have expressions. Fancy! Things Wrong With Me is all about six friends who sit around, like we all do, and talk about life, and the strangeness that falls out of our heads.

And here’s where the asking comes in. The more readers each comic gets the more able I am to do them, as advertising on the sites will begin soon. Also more people reading means more chances for them to tell other people and so on. And then the more chances to do merchandising, which might sound base and money-grubbing but I promise it is stuff you will like. Well, no, I don’t promise that but I strongly think it is true.

But readers are what make all of this happen.

I am not asking for your money, though. All I am asking is that you give each comic a chance yourself and, if you enjoy them, you tell all your friends, more than once even, and link to the sites and help me drum up readers.

To help I give you tools!

How to read Legend of the Burrito Blade:

You can also use these icons on various blogs and such:

You can also use these small ads:

How to read Things Wrong With Me:

You can also use these icons on various blogs and such:

I do ask that if you use the heads … you do not make fake episodes. Please? Seriously, actually, I would consider that a personal favor. And don’t use them to comment on the site itself, mmkay? Just oddly rude, really. But use ‘em! Enjoy ‘em!

Also here is a small banner you can use:

So yeah, I am asking you to actively go and pimp stuff with and for me. If you don’t want to I won’t hold it against you. If you decide to, I will appreciate it. Also let me know how else I can help you pimp stuff, if you want. Seriously. Do you think an image of X size that was kinda like Y would help your readers? An icon of whatever? Tell me and I will try to make it happen.

I am also more than willing to do a mini blog tour about both comics: Interviews, writing things for your blogs and whatever else you want, to help promote these.

So, if you could, if you are so inclined – help a brother out.

Thank you! Either way, truly, thank you.

Actions

Information

22 responses

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
murnkay

Thanks, man!

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

2 03 2009
southernweirdo

No problem.

Leave a Reply

