Happiness Meme, Day 3

25 01 2009

I’m tired today. We spent last night in the ER with my little one until very late. His fever shot up, there was a possible febrile seizure (unlikely, not a major seizure if there was one at all, and according to the doctors, nothing to worry about).

I am happy that my older son — who was very worried about his little brother — got to spend the night with his Mimi last night, and he became so excited about his spend-the-night party he forgot about worrying. I’m happy that we did not have to admit the little guy to the hospital, that he seems to be feeling a little better this morning, and that there is nothing major wrong with him as far as the doctors could tell at this point. I am glad we got him checked out, and I am glad it is not pneumonia. I am happy we did not have to wait too long before being seen/treated. I am happy that the care we received was compassionate and that we have such a great Children’s Hospital relatively nearby (in Birmingham, about a 35 minute drive by interstate).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Happiness Meme, Day 3

25 01 2009

I’m tired today. We spent last night in the ER with my little one until very late. His fever shot up, there was a possible febrile seizure (unlikely, not a major seizure if there was one at all, and according to the doctors, nothing to worry about).

I am happy that my older son — who was very worried about his little brother — got to spend the night with his Mimi last night, and he became so excited about his spend-the-night party he forgot about worrying. I’m happy that we did not have to admit the little guy to the hospital, that he seems to be feeling a little better this morning, and that there is nothing major wrong with him as far as the doctors could tell at this point. I am glad we got him checked out, and I am glad it is not pneumonia. I am happy we did not have to wait too long before being seen/treated. I am happy that the care we received was compassionate and that we have such a great Children’s Hospital relatively nearby (in Birmingham, about a 35 minute drive by interstate).


Actions

Information

75 responses

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
shade53

I’m so sorry you had such a rough night! Glad he seems to be feeling a little better too. I had my oldest admitted with pneumonia in november – it’s a terribly scary place to be and my heart goes out to you and your family. Hopefully this time tomorrow – the fever will be gone and the boy on the mend.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.

My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.

But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

25 01 2009
haddayr

omg! How scary.
My baby sister had a seizure from a high fever when she was something like 6 months old. It was awful.
But I’m really glad that your older son was able to be distracted from his worry.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
mgsmurf

That sounds scary. But good to hear that everything is okay and the little guy is feeling better. And good medical service goes a long way sometimes, especially in an ER.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
cafenowhere

Crikey! I’m glad you had some strong support at such a scary stressful time. Sending good thoughts your way!

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

Thank you. Those seizures tend to be really common with little ones, but luckily they are usually harmless. Just enough to scare the crap out of parents.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

That it does. They were very caring there.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

26 01 2009
southernweirdo

I appreciate the good mojo.

Leave a Reply

