Word Count Update and Recommended Reading

12 08 2008
Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
14,545 / 65,000
(22.4%)

The WIP is moving right along. I built up some steam tonight and feel back on track for the moment as far as the narrative goes. The ending is kind of hazy and keeps shifting on me, where I’m going keeps changing, but I feel the narrative makes sense and the story is pulling me along where it wants me to go. That’s the way I like it. It feels natural to me this way. Once again, I’m tossing the outline out the window in favor of revealing the story that wants to be told. Writing without a net!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Random Recommended Readings: (some distractions I found entertaining and enjoyed despite all the other stuff I really should be doing instead)

Corazon, Part I by Jens Rushing: This is the first part of a serial featured this month on SpaceWesterns.com. I thought this was a fun beginning to what promises to be an interesting novella.

The Girl Who Ate Butterflies by M Rickert: A little magic realism from Ideomancer. An older one, but I enjoyed re-reading it.

Dystopian Dusk by Bruce Boston: A timely poem in the latest edition of Strange Horizons.

Just Before Recess by Jim Van Pelt: From Flash Fiction Online. I highly recommend browsing this site. It is a great site full of stories perfect for reading during a coffee break. 

Actions

Information

36 responses

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

13 08 2008
inmyocean

You are making real progress with this story. I like your mindset on how you want it to go and how you are being flexible without losing sight of it. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
rushingsabroad

Thanks for the mention! Part 2 is up now, and then the story really gets going…
I spent today plotting my second story with this heroine. I like the character.

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.
I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

You’re welcome.

I read Part 2 today and enjoyed the world-building that took place. Well done!

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

14 08 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks. I’m trying…

Leave a Reply

