My First Interview!

18 07 2008

Click the link below to see me talk about Southern Fried Weirdness and other writerly things:

 http://community.livejournal.com/lobo_luna/44700.html

(you may need to join the community to view the interview — something you may want to consider anyways as they are a great bunch of people)

My thanks to

 and the

writing community!

….ohh… and congrats to 

on her recent appointment as editor in chief of Morrigan Book’s recently announced e-zine, The Morrigan.

Also, 

has announced the birth of a new pro-paying fantasy markent, Beneath Ceaseless Skies. These both look like promising new markets.

Actions

Information

143 responses

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
xjenavivex

That was your first interview?! You did a fantastic job. Thank you so much for your time. Thank you also for your support.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!

Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
markdeniz

Mr. Tag!
Thanks for the plug and thanks for doing the interview, you are a true gent sir!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts

I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
ysabetwordsmith

Thoughts
I’m rather impatiently waiting for Beneath Ceaseless Skies to open so I can send them a story.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts
I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

18 07 2008
selfavowedgeek

Thanks for the information.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

19 07 2008
xjenavivex

I have so many more questions off the record now. When I started your interview, I didn’t know what was in store for me. Now that I do, if you are game, would you consider giving me some advice on a few things?

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.
Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.
I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”
Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:
http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Anytime. Thanks for the interview. I enjoyed it.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Re: Thoughts

I’m trying to think up a story for them as well. It looks like it is going to be a great market!

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

Sure. You have my address.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

You are welcome.

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

19 07 2008
southernweirdo

πŸ™‚

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

19 07 2008
ckastens

Any chance the Lobo Luna group is going to make the interview public?

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

Let me get back to you on that. I have offered a couple of venues to my victim here and we will go with whatever he wants. I don’t want you missing out on his wise words just because you don’t want to join the community!

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
ckastens

Thanks! No offense meant, of course. The problem is that I’m in about five communities too many already! πŸ™‚

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
xjenavivex

LOL Time is at a premium for most of the people I know. I feel your pain. No offense taken at all. I am glad you left the comment. He gave a great interview and it would be a shame that someone, interested in reading it, didn’t get it.

Because we encourage the writers of the community to post there work and thoughts openly, we have the posts closed and membership moderated. For the interviews I have done to date, I asked for specific permission to post them in certain places. I only asked to post this one in our community. I just want to make sure that I get permission to post elsewhere and find out his preferences.

I love the icon by the way. Have a good evening.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
ckastens

“I love the icon by the way.”

Thanks! It’s from an illustration of one of my short stories.

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

20 07 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks for asking. I have a new page created for the interview:

http://www.southernfriedweirdness.com/lobolunainterview.htm

Leave a Reply

