The Salvation Army’s Century of Compassion bike ride is tomorrow…

6 06 2008

.. and I don’t feel prepared. 48 miles on a mountain bike? What did I get myself into? I’m sure I’ll do fine, but I expect to be sore the rest of the weekend. 

I’ve taken a long weekend off from work for my birthday. Yesterday, my wife took me to our favorite Italian restaurant and we stuffed ourselves with good food and a little wine to celebrate. We bought some books — In keeping with my eclectic taste, I picked up a copy of The Magic Thief and The Conqueror Worms

We also picked a new laptop. I got an HP which was recommended and am very happy with it so far. The processor seems very fast. It has Vista which I am wary of, but there seems no way around that these days unless you go the Mac route which I still might do in the future when I am forced to get a new desktop. So hopefully my computer issues will be less of a problem now. I actually got some writing in today (about 2,000 words to finish up a short story). Yeah! I feel accomplished again!

Wish me luck tomorrow…..I’m gonna need it! 

Actions

Information

16 responses

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

6 06 2008
xjenavivex

I wish you much luck. Sounds like the birthday was a blast. I am totally envious of your new laptop. Have a great weekend … hopefully without too many aches.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!
I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

8 06 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks!

I survived with minimal achiness so far. Tomorrow morning will probably be another story.

Leave a Reply

