“In the Valley of Shadows” & True Life Southern Fried Weirdness

3 04 2008

I gave my Icelandic novelette, “In the Valley of Shadows”, a good 2nd draft today. I’m ready for test readers now and would love some feedback before I start circulating this one. If interested, please reply to this post or let me know how you would like for me to send it your way.

I ran across a couple bits of True Life Southern Fried Weirdness today:
* A strange law gets revised in Arkansas.
* The website of an organization which investigates reports about the “Southern Bigfoot.” I sent this outfit an interview as part of a possible upcoming feature in Southern Fried Weirdness. So far I haven’t heard back from them yet.

Actions

Information

24 responses

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose

p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Me! Me! You have my email. Please let me know what kind of feedback you want.
cheers,
Rose
p.s. where are you going to send this?

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!
Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.
I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.
I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?
Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks! I’ve already sent it your way!

Any feedback is appreciated. Feel free to be brutal, I can take it.

I am not sure where to submit this story. I wrote it originally with the Morrigan books anthology in mind, but it is more than double their 5,000 word max.

I have been scratching my head about where to send it, honestly. Very few markets seem to buy stories this length. It is too dark for a lot of the fantasy markets (too much gore), and I worry it is too much of a fantasy for the horror markets. I am open to any suggestions.

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

3 04 2008
grayrose76

Off the top of my head, WOTF?

Hopefully I’ll have some suggestions after I finish reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

