My Horoscope

20 03 2008

I usually do not read horoscopes, but this one caught my eye. It was on www.msn.com:

“Gemini
May 21 – June 20
If you have always felt the desire to do something as a writer, dear Gemini, now is the time to take the plunge. You certainly don’t lack the imagination! The problem you have may be that you have more difficulties taking your prose seriously. Don’t think so seriously about being a “Writer.” Just write! And above all, don’t hesitate to let people read what you write. A writer’s group would be a great way for you to come out of hiding.”

“Don’t think so seriously about being a “Writer.” Just write!” Surprisingly solid advice for any writer.

Speaking of writing, my Icelandic novelette is just about done. I finished writing the climax. All that is left is a short epilogue to round out the story. I should have it done tomorrow. Final word count is looking to be around 12,000 words on the first draft.

Actions

Information

16 responses

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

21 03 2008
grayrose76

Please think about me if you need a beta for this one. πŸ™‚

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.
I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

22 03 2008
southernweirdo

Thanks Rose! I really appreciate how supportive you have been. I will most likely take you up on the offer, as I would like to have some input from someone else familiar with Grettir. I did have to veer away from the source material a little to make the story my own, and I am interested in seeing how another Grettir fan takes those changes.

I also need some readers who are not familiar with the story so I can get their feedback. I hope it makes sense to people who haven’t read the saga in its entirety. I gave some background information at times, but didn’t want to have to re-write the entire saga.

Leave a Reply

