Happy New Year!

31 12 2007

It’s all been said before, but here it is: 2008. We’re living in the future, and there are still no flying cars…bummer.

I’m keeping my plans small this year. I bought a bottle of champagne to share with my wife after the kiddies go to bed. Hopefully, I’ll have surpassed the 40,000-word mark on my WIP. 

Some New Year’s Resolutions (In no particular order with the exception of my #1)

1)   Spend more time with family.
2)   Continue to try new things with my day job to grow as an individual in ways which will hopefully have a positive impact with my coworkers.
3)   Finish the trilogy I am currently working on. I’m roughly two-thirds to halfway through the second book, and hope to have the third book (or at least a solid rough draft) done by the end of summer.
4)   I hope to sign on with a publisher/agent to get these books published.  
5)   Get back to exercising regularly.
6)   To continue to expand Southern Fried Weirdness Online’s audience and make it more interactive.
7)   To better market and advertise this year’s print anthology. To use what I have learned from this initial foray into the small press world to make next year’s anthology even bigger and better.
8)  To attend a few conventions/writer’s conferences to network and better hone my craft.
9)  Continue publishing short pieces of fiction in various markets.
10)Develop a time machine to add more hours to my days…. 

Actions

Information

8 responses

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.

Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

2 01 2008
cafenowhere

When you get that time machine worked out, let me know. I’d like to add more hours to my day too, preferably hours in which my child sleeps. I’d need a payment plan, but it shouldn’t take me too long to pay off, considering that I’ll use the extra time to write.
Resolution 2 is interesting. I don’t hear many folks talking about how they’d like to improve their relationships with coworkers (which isn’t strictly what you wrote, but that’s how I’m reading it). Most of us spend so much time at work, perhaps we should see ambitions like that more often. My coworker is three years old, so that goal is a given for me.

Leave a Reply

