SFW Online Update

16 12 2007

Coming into the new year, I’ve decided to try something different with Southern Fried Weirdness Online.  I’d like to make it more of a multimedia zine and use current technology to create a more entertaining site that offers a broader range of entertainment. In addition to stories I am going to begin accepting artwork, music, short films, etc. I feel the web is flooded with markets that only cater to the short fiction market, and would like to try something to set the site apart. We’ll just have to see how it goes. 

I’m sure some logistic problems will present themselves along the way, such as what types of files to use for music and movies, etc,, so that the majority of my readers can view or listen to the content. But I’ll do it like I’ve done everything else and play it by ear. I’m really looking forward to sorting through submissions.  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

